Free Manga Downloader 0.7.1b

<< Download >> or auto update.

For anyone who can’t update via Updater, you can update your FMD manually by downloading this zip fileextract it and overwrite your old FMD files.

In this release:

  • Minor bugs fixed.
  • Some changes & improvements in the UI.
  • Shows number of mangas was selected under the status bar:
    mangaselected01
  • Allowed to delete a download task and it’s data:
    deletedata01
  • Allowed to sort the download list by manga title, save path, website and date.
  • Downloads list features Move up and Move down were marked as deprecated.

Version 0.7.1.1b:

  • MangaGo bug fixed.

Version 0.7.1.2b:

  • Bugs fixed in the download list.

Version 0.7.1.3b:

  • EGScans bug fixed.
  • ScanManga bug fixed.
  • Added Arabic interface (Kudos to Abdullah Alhazmy).

Version 0.7.1.4b:

  • S2scanslations bug fixed.

Version 0.7.1.5b:

  • Bug fixed. This should fix the “Unable to create file “works/works.ini” ” problem.

_________________________________________

Please report errors, request new features and new manga sites (non-English sites are welcome !) by commenting here.
For English sites, please tell me what’s the difference between them and FMD’s available sites.

cheers,
Akarin-K

57 thoughts on “Free Manga Downloader 0.7.1b

  1. nice freeware program you created here, love your work (thumbsup)

    I also have a suggestion for the Download Section. Can you put something to state which chapters were downloaded for the task. (http://i.imgur.com/TzhIhMm.jpg) can’t really tell which task download which chapter. I know it’s unnecessary, cause it was downloaded anyway to a folder, but i’m just suggesting.. 🙂

    Oh and where could I report a bug ?

  2. When I try to download from Batoto I get this message – Unable to create file “works/works.ini”. It then informs me that I can continue with data corruption or quit.

    • Thanks for notifying me. I will try to fix this bug in the next release. For now you should quit the software to prevent data corruption (you can choose to continue, but the download tasks might be lost the next time you open the software).

      • I went ahead and tried with several other sites and still get the same message. Instead of continuing I just choose to quit. Good luck with finding out what’s going wrong.

  3. So I reported a real error and you guys just removed it. Why? Because I compared FMD with other software? Or because my report was too complicated? Anyhow, nevermind.

      • no problems downloading from these sites (checked)
        numerical order inside .zip files: 001, 002, 003 (checked)
        have you tried using a new viewer (your choice is too older, i think, some older program don´t recognize numerical algoritm like 1, 2, 3 than the order is 1, 2, 20, 3, 30 in the viewer )
        honeyview, mangameeya, yacreader or CDisplayEx

        sorry for my bad english
        😉

      • @akarink: I’m trully sorry, that was my bad. I totally forgot about the “older comments” section. #facepalm

        @C0RPS3: I think you’re right. I’ll try the readers that you mentioned and will report again later.

      • Errr… which one have the option for viewing continuous image? I think back then I chose PicWalker because of that feature and didn’t find it in the other programs.

      • you like mean double pages or when you reach the last page jump to the next chapter or continuos pages like a pdf file(cascade mode)?

      • for the 1 & 2 option that i mention the viewers work fine.
        the 3 option is save like a pdf file (FMD can make it)and view in the form that you habitualy do it

  4. I dont know if it is a bug or not, when i tried to delete task +data it ended up deleting my other files in the same folder.
    This happened when i attempted to delete a downloaded chapter that was in my desktop folder. As i clicked delete task+data from the software, my whole desktop was wiped. Hope this is given some attention 🙂

Leave a Comment

